Awakening of the Forgotten


I. Awakening of the Forgotten**
II. Steel from Beyond*/**
III. Old Dust Alive*

Recording information

Recorded in two sessions during 2014.
Additional recording, mix and mastering by Johan Bäckman 2015.
Produced by Nicklas Rudolfsson and Johan Bäckman.
Music and lyrics by Nicklas Rudolfsson.

Nicklas Rudolfsson – electric guitar, vocals
Johan Bäckman – electric bass guitar
Daniel Moilanen – drums
*Oldfor Suns – drums (session)

Track I is a re-recording of the song “Awakening of the Forgotten”, originally recorded and released on DEMO IV. This re-recorded version is recorded with Daniel Moilanen behind the drums. Track II was originally intended to be recorded during the session for DEMO IV, but it never happened. It was recorded at a later session (DEMO XI) along with track III.
Johan Bäckman mixed and mastered the three tracks for this release in april 2015.


Tape made in 9 copies by HEAVYDEATH 2015.

Digital release on Bandcamp 2015.
** Digital release on Spotify etc. 2015.


Click here for reviews tagged “Awakening of the Forgotten”.