A Long Obscure Trip (The Return)

Like a heavy mist we march forward…


I. In Shadows We Return (intro)
II. Desolation (Tiden är Kommen)
III. A Long Obscure Trip
IV. All I See is Decay
V. Into The Heavy Death

Recording information

Re-recorded versions of tracks from DEMO III – “A Long Obscure Trip”.
Recorded during pre-production sessions for “In Circles We Die” 2016.
Initially, we planned to re-record some of these songs for the upcoming 2nd full album. But for various reasons, we did not think that the songs suited the album. These songs (II-IV) should remain together and have their own lives as the journey “A Long Obscure Trip”, so to speak.
After Johan mixed the recording session we decided to release it as a digital EP “A Long Obscure Trip (The Return)”. No other formats are planned for the moment.

Also includes a re-recorded rough version of the track “Into the Heavy Death” and the intro “In Shadows We Return”previously used for live performances.

Mixed and mastered by Johan Bäckman.
Music and lyrics by Nicklas Rudolfsson 2013-2014.

Nicklas Rudolfsson – electric guitar, vocals
Johan Bäckman – electric bass guitar
Oldfor Suns – drums (session)


Digital release on Bandcamp 2016.


Click here for reviews tagged “A Long Obscure Trip”.